Loading... Please wait...

Short Season

Price:
$14.99
ISBN:
9781943290697
Publisher:
Weight:
16.0 Ounces
Expected release date is 8/14/2018


Product Description

Six Russian nukes are missing, and President Brendan Wallace thinks he knows where they are. With the U.S. military already stretched by a fierce war with Iran, he is forced to mobilize the Marine Corps Reserve alert regiment to get them out of the hands of a dangerous warlord. 

Medical officer, LCDR Mike McGregor, is no stranger to top secret operations. But his last op—a mission into Syria—went horribly wrong, and his entire team was killed or wounded, including McGregor. He returned with a Navy Cross and a clear understanding that every vital mission has a human cost. Will this time be different?

Pursued by a homicidal officer, McGregor, along with aggressive Marine Captain Kelli Moore, is faced with the ultimate test of leadership—and survival. 

Fans of Tom Clancy, P.T. Deuterman, and David Poyer will recognize the gritty authenticity and  intensity of a military adventure all too real in one of the most dangerous places on earth.

About the author

D.J. Scott is a retired Navy Reserve medical officer who spent most of career with Marine Corps units. In 2003 he was mobilized to a field hospital at the start of the Iraq War. He also has a degree in History and has studied nuclear weapons policy. He currently lives in Michigan.


Other Details

Author:
D.J. Scott
Format:
Paperback
Page Count:
432

Find Similar Products by Category


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!


Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Short Season to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...